Current Leaders


return to section index

Leadership & Committee Members
(listed by individual names, followed by position and/or committee assignment)

Leadership - August 25, 2019

Allison, Laura A
Financial Aid Director
Independence Community College
1057 W. College Ave.
Independence, KS 67301
Phone: (620) 332-5411
Email: lallison@indycc.edu
     Outreach Training - Member

Arnold, Chantelle S
Financial Assistance Counselor
Fort Hays State University
600 Park St
Hays, KS 67601
Phone: (785) 628-4008
Email: csarnold@fhsu.edu
     Outreach Training - Member

Arnold, Lisa
Accountant
University of Kansas Medical Center
Student Financial Accounting
3901 Rainbow Boulevard MS 4008
Kansas City, KS 66160
Phone: (913) 588-2592
Fax: (913) 588-1040
Email: larnold4@kumc.edu
     Membership - Member

Asher, Whitney
Assistant Director of Financial Aid
Barton County Community College
245 NE 30 RD
Great Bend, KS 67530
Phone: (620) 792-9394
Email: asherw@bartonccc.edu
     Outreach Training - Co-Chair

Axton, Teresa M
VP of Marketing & Sales
CBSA COLLECTIONS
123 W 7th Suite 300
Stillwater, OK 74074
Phone: (800) 324-0781  Ext: 3442
Fax: (800) 848-7559
Email: teresa@collectpro.com
     Board of Directors - Associate Member Representative
     Corporate Support - Member

Bandre, Mark A
Director of Financial Aid
Bethany College
335 East Swensson Street
Lindsborg, KS 67456
Phone: (785) 227-3311  Ext: 8344
Fax: (785) 212-6324
Email: bandrema@bethanylb.edu
     Government Relations - Co-Chair

Bateman, Gary L
Associate Director of Financial Aid
Ottawa University
1001 S Cedar St
Ottawa, KS 66067-3399
Phone: (785) 248-2346
Fax: (785) 229-1016
Email: gary.bateman@ottawa.edu
     Outreach Training - Member

Blevins, Kristi
Financial Aid Specialist
Highland Community College
606 West Main
Highland, KS 66035
Phone: (785) 442-6135
Fax: (785) 442-6106
Email: kblevins@highlandcc.edu
     Membership - Member

Brewer, Debbie
Financial Aid Accounting Supervisor
Johnson County Community College
12345 College Blvd
Overland Park, KS 66210-1299
Phone: (913) 469-8500  Ext: 4514
Email: debrewer@jccc.edu
     Board of Directors - Treasurer
     Association Governance - Member
     Finance - Co-Chair
     Treasurer - Chair

Brinkoetter, Tara M
Financial Aid Assistant
Baker University
7037 Round Prairie Street
Shawnee, KS 66226
Phone: (913) 344-1219
Email: tara.brinkoetter@bakeru.edu
     Outreach Training - Member

Bruhl, Debra M
Financial Services Representative
Kansas Wesleyan University
100 East Claflin Avenue
Salina, KS 67401
Phone: (785) 833-4315
Fax: (785) 404-1485
Email: deb.bruhl@kwu.edu
     Outreach Training - Member

Brungardt, Robyn J
Financial Aid Counsleor
Fort Hays State University
600 Park St
Hays, KS 67601-4099
Phone: (785) 628-4436
Fax: (785) 628-4014
Email: rjbrungardt3@fhsu.edu
     Professional Development - Co-Chair

Bryant, Kristine M
Assistant Director Financial Aid
Benedictine College
1020 N 2nd St
Atchison, KS 66002
Phone: (913) 360-7480
Email: kmbryant@benedictine.edu
     Finance - Member

Buche, Nathan
Director of Financial Aid
Hutchinson Community College
1300 N Plum
Hutchinson, KS 67501
Phone: (620) 665-3569
Email: buchen@hutchcc.edu
     Association Governance - Member

Calovich, Cherish C
Financial Aid Assistant Director
Baker University
7301 College Blvd
Suite 120
Overland Park, KS 66210
Phone: (913) 491-4432  Ext: 6021
Fax: (785) 594-8358
Email: cherish.calovich@bakeru.edu
     Corporate Support - Member
     Membership - Member

Cashman, Kimberly A
Assistant Director of Financial Aid
Cloud County Community College
2221 Campus Drive
Concordia, KS 66901
Phone: (785) 243-1435  Ext: 283
Email: kcashman@cloud.edu
     Electronic Resources - Member

Covington, Stephanie
Associate Director
University of Kansas
1502 Iowa Street
Lawrence, KS 66045
Phone: (785) 864-5118
Fax: (785) 864-5469
Email: scov@ku.edu
     Professional Development - Member

Cummings, Robb
Director, Business Development
Sallie Mae
4826 SW Commanche Road
Topeka, KS 66614
Phone: (785) 228-9910
Email: robb.cummings@salliemae.com
     Corporate Support - Member

Davidson, Thaddeous A
Asst. Director for Technology
Emporia State University
Campus Box 4038
1 Kellogg Circle
Emporia, KS 66801
Phone: (620) 341-5457  Ext: 5124
Fax: (620) 341-6088
Email: tdavidso@emporia.edu
     Conference Planning - Member
     Electronic Resources - Chair
     Electronic Resources - Member

DeLong, Crystal M
VP, Relationship Manager
Citizens Bank
13009 Noland St
Overland Park, KS 66213
Phone: (785) 731-6628
Fax: (816) 501-2462
Email: crystal.m.delong@citizensbank.com
     Corporate Support - Chair

Delzeit, Angela N
Assistant Director/Scholarship Coordinator
Fort Hays State University
600 Park St
Hays, KS 67601
Phone: (785) 628-4055
Email: andelzeit@fhsu.edu
     Professional Development - Member

Duffy, Amanda S
Financial Aid Advisor
Wichita State University
1845 Fairmount
Campus Box 24
Wichita, KS 67260
Phone: (316) 978-7578
Email: amanda.duffy@wichita.edu
     Archive - Member

Evans, Barbara
Student Services Specialist
Washburn University
5724 SW Huntoon
Topeka, KS 66604
Phone: (785) 670-3361
Email: barbara.evans@washburn.edu
     Electronic Resources - Member

Fitzsimmons, Keith
Director, Student Financial Accounting
University of Kansas Medical Center
3901 Rainbow Blvd
Mail Stop 4008
Kansas City, KS 66160
Phone: (913) 588-2594
Fax: (913) 588-1040
Email: kfitzsim@kumc.edu
     Association News & Publicity - Member

Garth, Tammy L
Finance Aid Officer
Seward County Community College
1628 N Roosevelt
Liberal, KS 67901
Phone: (620) 417-1112
Fax: (620) 417-1119
Email: tammy.garth@sccc.edu
     Conference Planning - Member

Gilman, Rhonda L
Financial Aid Advisor
Emporia State University
Campus Box 4038
1 Kellogg Circle
Emporia, KS 66801
Phone: (620) 341-5457  Ext: 5121
Fax: (620) 341-6088
Email: rgilman@emporia.edu
     Government Relations - Member

Harrington, Melinda
Director Student Financial Aid
Garden City Community College
801 Campus Drive
Garden City, KS 67846
Phone: (620) 276-9514
Fax: (620) 276-9650
Email: melinda.harrington@gcccks.edu
     Conference Planning - Member

Hedrick, Rebecca
Relationship Manager
Discover Student Loans
2500 Lake Cook Rd
Riverwoods, IL 60015
Phone: (316) 744-2610
Email: rebeccahedrick@discover.com
     Corporate Support - Member

Higgins, Tammy I
Director
Pittsburg State University
Office of Student Financial Assistance
1701 S. Broadway
Pittsburg, KS 66762
Phone: (620) 235-4238
Fax: (620) 235-4078
Email: thiggins@pittstate.edu
     Board of Directors - Treasurer-Elect
     Finance - Member

Hoy, Joel B
Billing & AR Supervisor
Johnson County Community College
12345 College Blvd
Overland Park, KS 66201
Phone: (913) 469-8500  Ext: 4614
Fax: (913) 469-2319
Email: jhoy@jccc.edu
     Fiscal Officers - Member

Hoyt, Kendell
Emporia State University
KS
Email: khoyt@emporia.edu
     Government Relations - Member

Johnson, Darcy
Student Loan Coordinator
Emporia State University
1 Kellogg Circle
Campus Box 4038
Emporia, KS 66801
Phone: (620) 341-5128
Email: djohns23@emporia.edu
     Board of Directors - President-Elect
     Association Governance - Member
     Conference Planning - Chair

Jost, Ashley L
Communications Coordinator
Johnson County Community College
12345 College Boulevard
box 50
Overland Park, KS 66210
Phone: (913) 469-8500  Ext: 3519
Fax: (913) 469-2310
Email: ajost@jccc.edu
     Board of Directors - Vice President
     Conference Planning - Co-Chair
     Conference Planning - Member

Karlin, Angela
Assistant Vice Provost/Director of Financial Aid
University of Kansas
1502 Iowa
Lawrence, KS 66045
Phone: (785) 864-5491
Email: akarlin@ku.edu
     Conference Planning - Member

Kleinsorge, Cynthia J
Scholarship Coordinator
Johnson County Community College
12345 College Blvd
Box 50 Financial Aid
Overland Park, KS 66210-1299
Phone: (913) 469-8500  Ext: 4116
Fax: (913) 469-2310
Email: ckleinso@jccc.edu
     Association News & Publicity - Chair

Kouns, Marissa K
Program Specialist
Wichita State University
1845 Fairmount Street
Wichita, KS 67260
Phone: (316) 978-5026  Ext: 5026
Email: marissa.kouns@wichita.edu
     Membership - Member

Lane, Sadonia
Director of Financial Aid
Tabor College
400 S Jefferson St
Hillsboro, KS 67063
Phone: (620) 947-3121  Ext: 1729
Email: sadonialane@tabor.edu
     Professional Development - Member

Lindeman, Diane
Director of Student Financial Asst.
Kansas Board of Regents
1000 SW Jackson
Suite 520
Topeka, KS 66612-1368
Phone: (785) 430-4254
Email: dlindeman@ksbor.org
     Outreach Training - Member
     Government Relations - Chair

Lockhart, Courtney E
Assistant Director
Wichita State University
1845 Fairmount St
Wichita, KS 67260-0024
Phone: (316) 978-5027
Fax: (316) 978-3396
Email: courtney.lockhart@wichita.edu
     Association News & Publicity - Member

Lopez, Bruce
Sales Director
Credit World Services
6000 Martway St
Shawnee Mission, KS 66202-3389
Phone: (913) 362-3950  Ext: 204
Fax: (913) 362-7658
Email: brucelopez@creditworldservices.com
     Corporate Support - Member
     Membership - Member

Lowe-Heying, Kelli D
Manager
Credit World Services
6000 Martway
mission, KS 66202
Phone: (913) 362-3950  Ext: 207
Fax: (913) 362-7658
Email: kellilowe@creditworldservices.com
     Conference Planning - Member
     Corporate Support - Co-Chair

Luse, Jaimie
financial aid processor
Washburn University
1700 SW college AVE
Topeka, KS 66621
Phone: (785) 670-1151
Email: jaimie.luse@washburn.edu
     Archive - Member

Lutz, Vaine
Assistant Director of Financial Aid
Friends University
2100 W University Ave
Wichita, KS 67213
Phone: (316) 295-5599  Ext: 5599
Fax: (313) 295-5703
Email: vaine_lutz@friends.edu
     Outreach Training - Member

Martinez, Nicholas
Strategic Business Director
Inceptia
823 Tiger Lily
San Antonio, TX 78260
Phone: (210) 612-3007
Email: nickm@inceptia.org
     Corporate Support - Member

McGee, Tanya E
Associate Director
Kansas State University
104 Fairchild Hall
Manhattan, KS 66506-1104
Phone: (785) 532-6420
Fax: (785) 532-7628
Email: tanyap@ksu.edu
     Association News & Publicity - Member

McLaughlin, Amanda C
Associate Director of Financial Aid
Bethany College
335 E Swensson St.
Lindsborg, KS 67456
Phone: (785) 227-3380  Ext: 8248
Fax: (785) 212-6324
Email: mclaughlinac@bethanylb.edu
     Conference Planning - Member

McNall, Molly C
Financial Aid Counselor
University of Kansas
1502 Iowa Street
Lawrence, KS 66045
Phone: (785) 864-4123
Fax: (785) 864-5469
Email: molly.mcnall@ku.edu
     Government Relations - Member

Morris, Jaime D
Director
Emporia State University
1 Kellogg Circle
Plumb Hall 103
Emporia, KS 66801
Phone: (620) 341-5457
Fax: (620) 341-6088
Email: jmorri12@emporia.edu
     Archive - Member

Nicholson, Leah K
Financial Retention Coordinator
University of Kansas
1502 Iowa St.
Lawrence, KS 66049
Phone: (785) 864-0164
Email: leahnicholson@ku.edu
     Outreach Training - Member
     Professional Development - Member

North, Joshua
Director of Financial Aid
Highland Community College
606 W. Main Street
Highland, KS 66035
Phone: (785) 442-6023
Email: JNorth@highlandcc.edu
     Electronic Resources - Member

Oldham Burns, Linda D
Financial Aid Specialist
Kansas Board of Regents
1000 SW Jackson
Suite 520
Topeka, KS 66612-1368
Phone: (785) 430-4255
Fax: (785) 430-4233
Email: loldhamburns@ksbor.org
     Finance - Chair

Palan, Jillian
Administrative Assistant- Financial Aid
Johnson County Community College
12345 College Blvd.
Overland Park, KS 66210
Phone: (913) 469-8500  Ext: 3926
Email: jpalan3@jccc.edu
     Professional Development - Member

Parks, Jana
Director of Financial Aid
Baker University
618 Eighth St.
PO Box 65
Baldwin City, KS 66006
Phone: (785) 594-4595
Email: jparks@bakeru.edu
     Membership - Chair

Reyes, Yuliana
Financial Aid Coordinator
Emporia State University
1 Kellogg Circle
Campus Box 4038
Emporia, KS 66801
Phone: (620) 341-5457  Ext: 5167
Fax: (620) 341-6088
Email: yreyesam@emporia.edu
     Outreach Training - Member

Rollf, Deborah
Accountant
University of Kansas
1246 West Campus Rd, Rm 1
Lawrence, KS 66045
Phone: (785) 864-5928
Fax: (785) 864-1520
Email: drollf@ku.edu
     Fiscal Officers - Chair
     Fiscal Officers - Member

Runion, Patricia L
Student Financial Services
Manhattan Christian College
1415 Anderson
Manhattan, KS 66502
Phone: (785) 539-3571
Fax: (785) 539-0832
Email: trunion@mccks.edu
     Conference Planning - Member
     Membership - Co-Chair
     Membership - Member

Sandefer, Bonnie J
Outside Scholarship Coordinator
University of Kansas
1502 Iowa St
Lawrence, KS 66045
Phone: (785) 864-5443
Email: bsandefer@ku.edu
     Association News & Publicity - Co-Chair

Schulte, Debra F
Associate Director of Financial Aid
Dodge City Community College
2501 North 14th Avenue
Dodge City, KS 67801
Phone: (620) 227-9291
Fax: (620) 227-9277
Email: dschulte@dc3.edu
     Association News & Publicity - Member

Schwartz, Macklin J
Assoicate Director for Processes & Compliance
Emporia State University
Campus Box 4038
1 Kellogg Circle
Emporia, KS 66801
Phone: (620) 341-5498
Fax: (620) 341-6088
Email: mschwart@emporia.edu
     Electronic Resources - Co-Chair
     Electronic Resources - Member
     Finance - Member

Scott, Julie A
Business Technology & Data Analyst
Wichita State University
1845 Fairmount
Box 24
Wichita, KS 67260-0024
Phone: (316) 978-5436
Fax: (316) 978-3396
Email: julie.scott@wichita.edu
     Board of Directors - Secretary
     Electronic Resources - Member

Sidesinger, April N
Assistant Director of Financial Aid - Washburn Institute of Technology
Washburn University
5724 SW Huntoon St.
Topeka, KS 66604
Phone: (785) 670-3360
Email: april.sidesinger@washburn.edu
     Conference Planning - Member

Stacy, Lynsey
Financial Aid Specialist
Wichita State University-Campus of Applied Sciences and Technology
3821 E Harry
Wichita, KS 67218
Phone: (316) 677-1981
Email: lstacy@wsutech.edu
     Conference Planning - Member
     Corporate Support - Member

Stensaas, Courtney M
Financial Aid Specialist
Cloud County Community College
2221 Campus Dr
Concordia, KS 66901
Phone: (800) 729-5101  Ext: 281
Email: cstensaas@cloud.edu
     Corporate Support - Member
     Government Relations - Member

Suhler, Mitzi R
Director of Financial Aid
Sterling College
125 W Cooper
Sterling, KS 67579
Phone: (620) 278-4226
Fax: (620) 869-9033
Email: msuhler@sterling.edu
     Professional Development - Chair

Sullivan, Danielle
Assistant Director
University of Kansas
1502 Iowa Street
KU Visitor Center
Lawrence, KS 66045
Phone: (785) 864-5580  Ext: 4-5580
Email: sullivan@ku.edu
     Outreach Training - Chair

Tanking, Anthony E
Director of Financial Aid
Benedictine College
1020 N. 2nd St..
Atchison, KS 66002
Phone: (913) 360-7485
Email: ttanking@benedictine.edu
     Board of Directors - President
     Association Governance - Co-Chair
     Association Governance - Member

Thompson, Karen D
Accounts Receivable Manager
Pittsburg State University
1701 S Broadway St
Pittsburg, KS 66762-7534
Phone: (620) 235-4163
Fax: (620) 235-6056
Email: kdthompson@pittstate.edu
     Conference Planning - Member
     Fiscal Officers - Member

Tolbert, Regina
Scholarship Coordinator
Emporia State University
1233 Exchange St Apt 2
Emporia, KS 66801
Phone: (620) 341-5457  Ext: 5129
Fax: (620) 341-6088
Email: rtolbert@emporia.edu
     Outreach Training - Member

Touchatt, Rachel D
Assistant Director of Financial Aid
Wichita State University-Campus of Applied Sciences and Technology
4004 N. Webb Road
Wichita, KS 67226
Phone: (316) 677-1886
Email: rtouchatt@wsutech.edu
     Archive - Co-Chair

Turenne, Theresa M
Accountant I
Wichita State University
1845 Fairmount
Wichita, KS 67260-0038
Phone: (316) 978-5989
Fax: (316) 978-3107
Email: theresa.turenne@wichita.edu
     Conference Planning - Member

Vancil, Sara N
Assistant Director
University of Kansas
KU Visitor Center
1502 Iowa Street
Lawrence, KS 66045
Phone: (785) 864-5494
Fax: (785) 864-5469
Email: svancil@ku.edu
     Board of Directors - Past President
     Association Governance - Chair
     Electronic Resources - Member

VanDyke, Diana C
Financial Aid Counselor
Butler County Community College
901 S Haverhill Rd
El Dorado, KS 67042
Phone: (316) 218-6260
Fax: (316) 733-6240
Email: dvandyke@butlercc.edu
     Conference Planning - Member

Varrientos, Denise
Director, Business Office
Wichita State University-Campus of Applied Sciences and Technology
4004 N Webb Road
Wichita, KS 67226
Phone: (316) 677-1734
Email: dvarrientos@wsutech.edu
     Conference Planning - Member
     Fiscal Officers - Co-Chair
     Fiscal Officers - Member

Whitmore, Jamie D
Student Financial Aid Specialist
Kansas Board of Regents
1000 SW Jackson Street
Ste 520
Topeka, KS 66612
Phone: (785) 430-4256
Fax: (785) 430-4233
Email: jwhitmore@ksbor.org
     Outreach Training - Member

Wolf, Ashley D
Accounting Specialist
Kansas State University
Div Finan Svcs 919 Mid Campus Dr N
216 Anderson Hall
Manhattan, KS 66506
Phone: (785) 532-1832
Fax: (785) 532-6454
Email: adwolf@ksu.edu
     Fiscal Officers - Member

Zeorlin, Angela D
Assistant Director for Scholarships
Wichita State University
1845 N. Fairmount, Box 24
Wichita, KS 67260-0024
Phone: (316) 978-5030
Fax: (316) 978-3396
Email: angela.zeorlin@wichita.edu
     Archive - Chair



News
updated 5.22.19

KASFAA Sponsors



Site Search
QUICK LINKS: Blog | Calendar | Conference | Membership

Questions: support@kasfaa.org | Privacy, Terms & Payment Policies
Copyright © 2004-2019 KASFAA & ATAC Corporation
Copying or distributing contents expressly forbidden. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.